EOY housekeeping

Hi everyone, it’s been a long time since I last updated this space. 2021 has been an eventful year with many takeaways. Ever since reaching 200k portfolio, I haven’t been as aggressive in investing since there were times whereby the market looks horrendous. I have been focusing on learning how to trade and read charts better. The downside of this is that I’ve missed out on some good plays but at least I took profits on the majority of my investments and cashed out all into SGD. The goal now is to protect the majority of my earnings while making more with as little capital as possible to minimize risks. Going into the end of the year, I feel like it is time to do some rebalancing of my portfolio and start the new year with a clean slate.

For the new year, the goal would be:

  1. Learn to trade better and hopefully grow my portfolio into another 200k.
  2. Practice better discipline when it comes down to investing.
  3. Take better care of my health and the people around me.

With that, I end my year with a portfolio value of $228k. Hope everyone have a great 2022 too. Cheer!:)

Published by Model Investor

A 21 yo on his investment journey.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started