Portfolio update: A new milestone is achieved!!

Hey everyone!! It has been a very bloody week but my portfolio has been rather resilient thus far. Since the last update, my portfolio went up by 50k to hit $200k exactly!!!

To be honest, ever since I started out my investing journey about 2 years back with 20k in my bank after ORD, I would have never expected myself to achieve this target in such a short span of time. Although I’m not really sure how my portfolio compares to people around my age, I’m just glad to reach this significant milestone in my investing journey. I am really humbled and grateful to have chanced upon blogs that expanded my knowledge and made me change my perspective in investing, without them this achievement would definitely not be possible.

With that this is how my portfolio looks like as of now.

I cashed out a significant portion of my profits and I will be looking re-enter when a good opportunity comes. Even though my mom says that I can repay my school fees via allowance to her when I go to work, I am planning to set aside some money to pay for it myself in case of emergency.

P.S to those who used my MOOMOO referral in my previous post here, thank you all sososososo much for using it and for those who haven’t, you can click on my referral link here.

Moving on, as Singapore moves into heightened restrictions I hope everyone can stay safe and take care of themselves.

Published by Model Investor

A 21 yo on his investment journey.

2 thoughts on “Portfolio update: A new milestone is achieved!!

  1. Hello, I am a fellow 23 year old as well, great to see that you have accumulated 200k so early ! want to know what are your investment that have allowed you to climb so quickly in the short span of 1 year from 20k to 200k? is it crypto currency ?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started